Irrational Encounters With The Modern World

Life In The 21st Scent-ury

I was at work the other day, when our nostrils were assailed by a sudden, distinctive, but not unpleasant smell. It was first noticed by one of the guys near me.

“Can you smell that?” He asked. “I can smell some kind of vanilla essence.”

I told him he had just revealed himself to be undeniably middle class.

“How come?”

“Because I would say that I can smell ice-cream…”

 

 

Leave a Reply. Or Abuse. Or a tale of your own.

